Summer 

Well Ladies and Gentlement, Summer is upon us. If you’re willing to overlook the Gail force winds and torrential rain that is…

In Scotland, the chances of decent weather in summer are minuscule, which means when we spot the sun peeking through the clouds we go absolutely mad for it. What could be considered freezing in some countries is thought of as tropical here and as soon as we hit double figures in our temperature then it’s surely time for bikinis, right? 

I have a lot planned this summer and I plan to make the most of it! In terms of my health this is the best I have been coping with my M.E. in years and I hope this will continue to improve! For me one of the best things happening this summer is that my friend Lynsey, who emigrated a few years ago is home for 3 months which is so exciting! 

The first thing I have planned for this summer is my holiday to Turkey with loads of family and friends which I cannot wait for. Turkey is breathtakingly beautiful and I am lucky enough to have a holiday home there, so it is a country I know very well!

Some pictures from Turkey;

   
       

After Turkey I have T in the Park which will be absolutely mental. Camping with my friends and seeing bands that I love is going to be an incredible experience. With The Libertines, Noel Gallagher, The Vaccines, The Proclaimers and many, many more, it’s bound to be a once in a life time experience (until I go back next year that is!)

Once I am back from T I’ll definitely need some recovery time! I plan to just spend time with my family and friends, here’s hoping we get some decent weather! Bbq’s are a summer essential in my family and any day without rain qualifies! 

I love summer and I hope you all have an amazing few months! 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment