The Perfect Cupcake Recipe 

I thought I would share my cupcake recipe since I have received countless compliments on my cupcakes, and they’re ridiculously easy to make! 

First you’ll need all your ingredients:

– 225g caster sugar

– 225g self raising flour (seived)

– 225g stork

– 4 eggs

-1 teaspoon of vanilla essence 

-1 teaspoon of baking powder

Before you start always pre heat your oven to 180 degrees, it does make a big difference if you forget this step! Now there’s not really any special way to mix everything together, I pretty much just whack it all in the bowl and whisk it until it’s gone almost white in colour and everything looks well mixed! Be careful not to over whisk your cake mix as this can affect how light they are! 

For this recipe you can make 12 pretty massive cupcakes which I tend to do, or 18 regular cupcakes, so all you need to do is split the mixture up into cake cases and place into the oven for 18 minutes!

Once your cakes are ready you need to let them cool, and in the meantime you can make some buttercream icing! For this you need 

-150g of softened butter

-375g icing sugar

-Any food colouring of your choice!

First you need to beat the butter for 3 or 4 minutes which is a lot easier to do with a mixer, if you don’t have one it’s definitely a good workout! Then add the icing sugar in stages to avoid having it go everywhere, which has happened to me too many times. Once your icing is all mixed up, if you want to you can add any food colouring you want and you’re good to go!

Depending on what you have you can ice your cakes in any way. It’ll taste the same no matter what but this is where I love to get creative!

   
   
Some pretty cool examples of creative icing! I hope this recipe is useful to someone! 

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment